Home > Uncategorized > Wil’s Return

Wil’s Return

September 10, 2013 Leave a comment Go to comments

I have just received the following email from the son of our blogger friend, the Paradise Driver, Wil Kyle who passed away last year…………….

“This is what it looked like when I scattered my fathers ashes on top of Haleaka, one if his favourite places on the island of Maui”

  1. Mary
    September 10, 2013 at 9:44 am

    The Paradise Driver has entered Paradise. What a great honour to his father.

  2. thomashouseman
    September 18, 2013 at 10:58 pm

    Nice spot!

  3. September 22, 2013 at 8:45 am

    Beautiful! A terrific place to spend eternity.

  4. October 24, 2013 at 8:35 am

    That is so kind of Wil’s son to let you know. I do miss his notes from Maui. 🙂

  5. October 28, 2013 at 12:22 am

    ooooo you are as bad as me, not blogging any more?????

    Sorry, bad blogger. All my regulars seem to have dropped by the wayside too.

    • October 31, 2013 at 8:16 am

      I dropped by the wayside for a bit but I’m back now!

  6. AZ
    November 22, 2013 at 6:41 am

    Beautiful area to scatter a loved one’s ashes.

    I always check in on DB, ya just never know when he’ll join a nudist colony, and start posting photos of himself frolicking in the woods.

    Yeah,I know, slack as all hell! Now sitting at Melbourne airport waiting for a plane to Laos. Riding bikes between Luang Prabang and Hanoi for 3 weeks. I suppose I should get of my bum and report in when we get back. All’s well here.

  7. Thomas Houseman
    November 22, 2013 at 6:44 am

    Yes he’s been away two months now. He should return soon now the sun is starting to burn.

    Hi Thomas. Still alive. Check comment reply to AZ below.

  8. January 14, 2014 at 1:44 am

    Still AWOL!

    I’m getting all these feelers to see if I’m still alive. I keep checking the obituaries each day and so far so good. Ok, I’ll post something soon.

    • January 21, 2014 at 12:59 am

      Thought you might have shrivelled up from the excessive Oz hot weather….. how are you managing to keep cool?

      Back to normal now after 4 days over 40c last week. 22c today. Usually when the kids go back to school next week it heats up again.

      • January 23, 2014 at 12:11 am

        OK, stay cool…. and isn’t it nice to know that people all over the world are missing you? 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Stick your pennies worth here

