Home > Ocean Grove > Contemplation

Contemplation

So what do reckon these guys are thinking given that all they see is a lot of water, a lone surfer and a big ship?  Maybe those waves are just too monstrous to handle.

  1. june in florida
    July 18, 2013 at 12:28 pm

    I’m thinking, i shall come back later with an appropriate comment.

    “Sometimes I sits and thinks. Sometime I just sits”. A.A.Milne

  2. July 19, 2013 at 4:24 pm

    I see this and wonder if there is something just out of shot. Dog running on the beach? Beached whale? Yoga class on the sand?

    No exercise classes with nubile beauties at that time. I have no idea why guys stare constantly at perfectly good waves and not hit the surf. Maybe they can see a shark beyond the breakers.

  3. june in florida
    July 19, 2013 at 9:35 pm

    Exactly, that’s just what i was going to say.

    A thoughtful person.

  4. July 21, 2013 at 2:58 pm

    I can well understand why they are staring at the sea. I don’t get to see the sea very often so when I do I can’t take my eyes off it. I could stare for hours… although of course I am most likely to be walking briskly along the beach rather than standing still. But if I only had a few minutes to spare then I’d be doing exactly as they are doing!

    Fire and water always invoke contemplation.

  5. AZ
    July 22, 2013 at 4:26 am

    I would stare for hours just because seeing the ocean is like being on a different planet for us desert rats.

    Like we did with the saguaro.

  6. Mary
    July 25, 2013 at 10:19 am

    Mesmerizing. You don’t have to think anything. Just feel the tranquility of the ocean.

  7. July 27, 2013 at 7:49 am

    I wish I was staring at the sea right now. It’s a hard life being a coast person and living 1000 miles from the sea. Lucky blokes.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Stick your pennies worth here

