Home > Uncategorized > R.I.P Paradise Driver

R.I.P Paradise Driver

I received a note this morning from Wil’s friend, Alissa, that he passed away at 1.00am PST (5pm Tuesday AEST) after a long illness and the suffering is now over.

I’m away in the north of the state until Thursday and my broadband is limited here and I will write more when I return.

One of the very few people to ever remember my birthday!

  1. Ian
    April 18, 2012 at 9:50 am

    Thanks for that DB.

    I reckon it would be nice if a few of us could send a few bucks to ? Alissa or his son to help cover some of the inevitable expenses… 1) do you agree and/or 2) how would be the best way to do it.

    I used to put a few bob into Wil’s paypal a while back but I guess that’s not an option now.

    Cheers

  2. Ian
    April 18, 2012 at 10:35 am

    Re prev comment: I just received a email from Justin, Wil’s grandson, and asked him re a donation in lieu of flowers etc… hopefully he’ll get back once things settle down. If you haven’t received a similar email let me know and I’ll fwd it to ya.

    I also received a note from Justin and I’ve replied to him and his father.

  3. MM
    April 18, 2012 at 11:25 am

    RIP Wil. Fondly remembered.

    Hear, hear.

  4. April 19, 2012 at 2:45 am

    He was a good blogger. He always had good stories to tell. I loved his no nonsense attitude to life but who was a real softie if you scratched the surface. He went so soppy when he got newlyweds in his cab.. He will be sorely missed.

    So true.

  5. April 27, 2012 at 2:29 am

    Shoot, that is bad news on Wil, did not know he was going down hill that fast. He will make a good dispatcher and driver in his new home.

    I will always remember that it was Wil and yourself that gave me encouragement and advice in my early attempts at Blogging.
    I’m still at it but have not reached the high quality of writing skills that you two blokes have/had.
    Pouvoir les esprits sont gentils à vous Wil

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Stick your pennies worth here

