Home > Local News > Deserted

Deserted

January 17, 2012 Leave a comment Go to comments

Unlike some of my other blogger friends who have made New Year’s resolutions to blog daily, I’m afraid my haphazard approach continues. 

Nothing really much to tell you unless I mention the weather.  Hot, hot and did I mention hot but it’s been a mild January so far and only the last couple of days have hit the mid 30’s and back to some more mid 20’s for the rest of the week so who’s complaining.

MP has deserted me for 6 days as she is accompanying MM and Muppet for a getaway to Porepunkah up the north east of the State.  A beautiful area up there and they are going to chill out and hopefully the break will help speed-up MM’s recovery.

The Murray to Mountains Rail Trail abuts the park where they are staying and young Muppet got a new bike for Christmas and so they are keen to try out some of this Trail.  The full 116 kilometres isn’t on the agenda but that’s something MM and I are planning to tackle in autumn when the new camper arrives.

For those of you who took an interest in my brother’s blog while he was in China, I can tell you it’s no more as he has left China and is currently at his new home that he had built in Bali.  He’s there for a month and then heads to Western Australia to look for work and some decent money which is to be had in that mineral rich State.

That’s it for the moment.  The girls knocked me up meals for three nights as if I can’t look after myself but it was appreciated.

Food parcels gratefully accepted for the next three.  Plate

  1. june in florida
    January 17, 2012 at 11:34 pm

    Hope they have a great time and you and Sam also. Would be great if your brother would continue the blog, sound like he is still leading an exciting life.

    Poor Sammy is suffering from the heat at the moment. Today should be cooler and him and his owner should be happier.

  2. January 18, 2012 at 12:46 am

    I made a commitment to myself to blog every other day (odd numbered dates) throughout January, but I’m finding it difficult to post something that bloggers might like to read…. the brain goes blank at times, however, I am persevering, but I might have to take a blogger break in Feb. I have no idea how people manage to blog on a daily basis.
    Hope everyone has a great trip away…. we all need to have a change of scenery now and again.

    I have the same problem and it was much easier when I blogged about meter reading. Still, there is always politics, religion and sex for topics. 😀

    • January 18, 2012 at 7:54 am

      I used to know a little song written by a folk singer group back in my teenage days in UK…. I can’t remember the verses, I’m positive they were very rude…. but the chorus went like this:

      Politics, Sex and Religion
      Make modern life really complex.
      But Religion and Politics are simple
      Compared to the problems of Sex.

  3. MM
    January 22, 2012 at 6:04 pm

    Lovely time had by all. But I think you mean you and MP will be tackling the 116kms of the rail trail, not MM!

    Why not you too! You’ll be fit and raring to go come autumn.

    • MM
      January 23, 2012 at 5:50 pm

      Looking forward to being active again!

      So are we. Lots of riding to be done.

  4. maree by the sea
    January 28, 2012 at 12:12 pm

    Say hi to Johnny for me I seem to have lost touch with him.

    He was supposed to be going to WA but I believe he might be coming back to stay with my sister for a bit. I’ll pass on your message.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Stick your pennies worth here

