Home > Work > Final Two Chapters

Final Two Chapters

September 28, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

Sorry about the slackness with my promised posts but we’ve had a bit on at the moment and trying to catch my breath.  On top of that, MM is putting on the pressure! 

Getting back to the little moron who collared me while I was reading my last round and abused me for “slamming” the meter box of two old ladies who were “scared out of their wits”.  This little bully thought he could continue to berate and abuse me even though I apologised and he kept on that he would report me “if you want to go on with it” every time I opened my mouth to say something.

By now I’d had a gutful of this little prick and thought, nothing to lose, here we go.  I might get grumpy at times but I don’t have a bad temper per se but obviously there is one in all of us even if it’s well concealed deep in the bowels of our psyche. 

Well mine came rapidly to the surface and erupted something similar to Mt St.Helens on a bad day. I’ll tell you the beginning and the end of this enlightening conversation and leave the middle up to your imagination.  However, I’ll leave out the expletives because this is a kiddie friendly blog.   

The Start: I asked him if he’d always been a little man both in physique and mind and was he a bully at school where he probably wet his bed constantly and had a reputation with the girls for having a teeny weeny willy.

The Middle: This is where I started to get nasty.

The End: Can’t remember entirely but something along the lines of “which orifice did he want my big handheld device inserted.

The last I saw of him was him heading home with my spittle still flying his way.

Yeah, I know, not a very reasonable and objective conversation, but damn good for ones soul.

I rang the office later and gave them a blow by blow account and the boss was stunned and actually thanked me for my honesty!  I told them that he probably wouldn’t report me as I’d taken the wind out his pathetic little sails.

I was right.

  1. September 29, 2011 at 2:40 am

    Geeze Reg! Well done! A man can only take so much and still feel like a man . . . . after a bit you just gotta let it fly. I’m glad your rant didn’t come back to bite you on the backside.

    Peggy, I’d already made up my mind to call it quits that day so no fear of repercussions from the company or him. I know his type and he reacted like coward bullies do.

  2. Thomas Houseman
    September 29, 2011 at 5:43 am

    Te He He 🙂

    I trust you are a man of peace and goodwill and wouldn’t resort to such banality.

  3. MM
    September 29, 2011 at 6:28 pm

    Even though I’ve already heard the story, it’s good to hear it again (and again … and again … how is that senior’s festival going anyway???) 🙂 🙂 🙂

    Getting old isn’t all that bad. The perks of being over 60………………..

    Kidnappers are not very interested in you.
    In a hostage situation you are likely to be released first.
    No one expects you to run into a burning building.
    People call at 9 PM and ask, “Did I wake you?”
    People no longer view you as a hypochondriac.
    There is nothing left to learn the hard way.
    Things you buy now won’t wear out.
    You can eat dinner at 4 P.M.
    You enjoy hearing about other peoples operations.
    You get into heated arguments about pension plans.
    You have a party and the neighbours don’t even realise it.
    You no longer think of speed limits as a challenge.
    You quit trying to hold your stomach in, no matter who walks into the room.
    You sing along with elevator music.
    Your eyes won’t get much worse.
    Your investment in health insurance is finally beginning to pay off.
    Your joints are more accurate meteorologists than the National Weather Service.
    Your secrets are safe with your friends because they can’t remember them either.
    Your supply of brain cells is finally down to a manageable size.

  4. june in florida
    September 30, 2011 at 12:06 pm

    Cant wait for the next episode,don’t make us sic MM on you again.

    Okay, right after the AFL Grand Final. Or maybe never if Geelong loses.

    • MM
      October 3, 2011 at 2:47 pm

      Well the Cats won so we’re all expecting the final instalment very soon ….

      The Cats winning and me doing the next instalment. Someday I’ll work out the connection there.

  5. October 1, 2011 at 2:23 am

    Love it! Well spoken. If he was a little chap he was probably suffering from Napoleon Syndrome.

    Which usually means little brains too.

  6. AZ
    October 1, 2011 at 9:40 am

    I never said a word to the office manager who made my life miserable, she would always stopped me when I was returning from the supply room and check to see what supplies I was taking, and if I had to pencils she take one away, she’d constantly rail about how much things cost and how were just wasting paper, paper clips, and toner in the copy machines. She even accused me of trying to cheat the firm out of money because I didn’t pay my monthly parking fee, as it turned out she had credited my payment to a wrong account, but that didn’t get me an apology — just more dirty looks. She finally quit the firm after a fire that destroyed most of our 22nd floor offices, soon after she quit (still stealing as much equipment as she could fit in her car) it was discovered that she had been embezzling, several hundred thousand as best as could be determined since the fire destroyed many records. Anyway when she discovered that she had been caught red handed she killed herself. Attendance at her funeral was not mandatory, I wonder why?

    That’s one heck of a story! I guess she was the one who torched the evidence. These are exactly the type of people who should have miscarried before they were born. You should have gone to the funeral just to make sure they buried her.

    • October 3, 2011 at 4:29 am

      Crikey, that’s an amazing story. She must have been a proper b–ch…. and I was really shocked when you got to the bit about killing herself. Crikey again.

      “Crikey”. Now there’s a word you don’t hear much these days.

      • AZ
        October 6, 2011 at 7:44 pm

        The attorneys said they wouldn’t have prosecuted her for the embezzled money that they would have settled for repayment but she jumped the gun and did herself in first. I suspect if they could have pinned the fire on her, the insurance company would have gone after her, and they would have sought jail time so maybe offing herself was the only way out of serving jail time.

        Embezzle money here and you face the courts and have to pay the money back except most people have probably spent it. We had a case here last year where a bookkeeper at a large electrical retailer took them for millions and she had a penchant for buying properties so they were eventually able to sell and recover most of the money. Not before the company went bust and were taken over.

        With your case, I think I’d take a chance with the shower soap than top myself.

  7. October 2, 2011 at 4:27 am

    I say “tee hee ” too!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Stick your pennies worth here

