Home > Bike > Weeeeeee!

Weeeeeee!

Cadel Evans fever continues here with calls for his elevation to sainthood etc.  He’ll be home in Barwon Heads in a few months, and of course, everyone will want a piece of him then.

I promised you some video clips of what it’s like to ride uphill and down dale in the Tour de France.  There’s no fun in watching men grunt and groan uphill so we’ll just show you what it’s like at 100 kph on a bike on the descent off the Col du Galibier in the Alps.  Very scary stuff.  Cadel is in the red and black.

Closer to home, Muppet’s Mum has been struck down with a serious illness and was successfully operated on late last week.  The prognosis for recovery is excellent and she is now home with her feet up and with all her family and friends rallying around to help out.  We all wish her a speedy recovery and MP and I look forward to more bike rides with her very soon.

Maybe the Col du Galibier?

  1. July 31, 2011 at 9:51 am

    Great vid!
    More info on MM – PLEASE.
    Convey my wishes for her strong and healthy recovery.

    Will do.

  2. June
    August 1, 2011 at 1:18 am

    Very glad to hear MM is recovering, it must have been very scary for Muppet.Incredible film, i will stick to cars with lots of lovely metal around me.

    I think it’s you June? Of course, lovely metal around you is no guarantee either.

    • june in florida
      August 1, 2011 at 9:38 pm

      Yep twas me.

  3. MM
    August 1, 2011 at 11:15 am

    Now that you’ve changed your blog I don’t know hack into administrator rights and blog about all the amazing care you have given me and Muppet over the last couple of weeks! Might have to contact those professional hackers for some tips …

    I’m more than happy to give you a new password if you want to wax lyrical about us. 😀

  4. August 2, 2011 at 2:20 am

    That road is terrifying. I think I’d be scared to death negotiating it in a car, let alone on a bike.
    All the best to MM, get healthy, I want to see the video of you and Dogbait tackling that downward spiral on your bikes.

    Will pass on your best wishes but I think she monitors the blog for slander.
    😀

    • August 4, 2011 at 7:24 am

      wise decision on MM’s part.

  5. AZ
    August 2, 2011 at 11:15 am

    Watching the video brings to mind the people who have fallen into the Grand Canyon while standing on two feet, going nuttin’ miles an hour, and they still manage to go over the edge. You’d have to glue me to the bicycle seat to keep be from jumping off and run off screaming “I’m scared, I’m scared, I’m scared…

    Glad to hear MM is in recovery and that DB and MP were instrumental in Miss Muppet’s and MM’s care. I’d pat you on the back DB, but I don’t have arms long enough. 🙂

    Terrified would be more the word. If you ever get a knock on the door one day with some guy standing with his back to you, then you’ll have a good idea who it might be.

  6. August 2, 2011 at 3:57 pm

    weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!

    The last sound Scott ever uttered.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Stick your pennies worth here

