Home > Home Front > Mine’s Bigger Than Yours

Mine’s Bigger Than Yours

This gives new meaning to a pissing competition!  

We dropped in to see our good friend, Alex, who has just had an operation to fix a crook ankle caused by soccer in his youth.  An operation a year ago failed, and so this time, it was the full Monty by Bob the Builder with his trusty Black and Decker.  MP has a simple crack in an ankle bone but Alex had pins, screws, plates and a few broken drill bits inserted and hence he won the competition.

That moon boot you see on MP’s leg cost $240 but fortunately health insurance covers most of it.  Check out that fancy boot on Alex.  So what do you reckon some bits of plastic and a few Velcro straps cost?  Try $700!  A least he can pump his up!

Check out these two would you.  I’d prefer a simple handshake for my bonding experiences.

  1. AZ
    March 24, 2011 at 6:44 pm

    Amazing! SO just went to the VA Hospital and got an ankle brace, it’s a tiny thing compared to MP’s and the other fella’s footwear; I think SO said his brace was $75. I hope the guy who developed Velcro is getting a cut of the action.

    Obviously he didn’t step on a mine in Vietnam. 😀

    • AZ
      March 26, 2011 at 5:15 am

      No, he fell off a house!

  2. MM
    March 24, 2011 at 9:20 pm

    Ha ha that’s funny. I trust the patient is feeling better?

    She’ll be a lot better late next week if the boot comes off and she can walk without pain.

  3. june in florida
    March 25, 2011 at 12:07 am

    At least they can walk on them. Had one in the 70’s was not able to walk on, got pissed off waiting for someone to bring me tea, walked on it and spent 6 more weeks in a cast.

    I broke an arm when I was a tacker. I reckon we should have a competition to see who had the worst injury.

    • MM
      March 26, 2011 at 4:55 pm

      I got a paper cut once …

  4. March 25, 2011 at 12:32 pm

    A brace of braces.
    hahaha

  5. March 27, 2011 at 3:50 am

    Nary a crack in my bones. I reckon I win.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Stick your pennies worth here

