Home > Bizarre > Ouch!

Ouch!

February 8, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

I lament at the number of nut cases who roam our streets these days.  Then we have those who are just plain nutless cases. 

We have friends in Chesterfield and have visited the town on six occasions, and what’s more disturbing, we’ve been through Queen’s Park as mentioned in that enlightening report. They play cricket and other ball games (I couldn’t help myself!) in Queens Park so a very pleasant place to wander.

In fact, I’ve broken grass in Queens Park.  I knew you can break wind but I never knew one could break grass until I went to England.  Apparently this ill-informed colonial from a hot, drought ridden country (well, once upon a time) did just that by walking on icy grass and I was informed I had broken the grass.  And here I was thinking the lovely crunching sound was ice under my shoes, when in fact, I was massacring their grass.

While we are on the subject of bizarre cock-ups, you just have to love the irony of this one

Cock 1, Human 0. 

  1. AZ
    February 9, 2011 at 5:55 am

    “Jose L. Ochoa, Beloved Father, Son, and Uncle — Killed by a Pissed Off Chicken” I’d pay to see that on a headstone 🙂 !

    His family would be too embarrassed to give him a headstone.

  2. muscat55
    February 9, 2011 at 10:25 am

    Shudder for both of them! I do remember being stunned at the signs in England that said ‘Please keep Off the Grass’ What is grass for if not to walk on?

    Precisely!

  3. june in florida
    February 9, 2011 at 12:32 pm

    I am so grateful neither idiot was in Florida. Actually when it gets real dry here we do break grass, when it crunches under your feet you know we need rain bad.

    You seem to have a guilt conscience with Florida’s potential to do something stupid too. I’m sure some of those Snowbirds could provide us with an amusing story or two. 😀

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Stick your pennies worth here

