Home > Rants > Creeping Back

Creeping Back

It’s been a week of disasters so I haven’t felt like blogging.  One thing after another and then the blog host stuffed up my files and I had to fix that too so you may have seen the blog disappear for a bit.  No, I hadn’t gone off and sold the blog name although I don’t think dogbait.net would fetch as much as google.com.

I’ll get back into the swing of things as soon as I have my mind in gear again.  Next Sunday might be a good time for a resurrection.  smile_wink

In the mean time, some good news spreading down from the north.

  1. March 28, 2010 at 9:25 pm

    Good to see you back, lost you for a day this end. You are getting water, we are getting snow and wind chills in the -30 range, strange spring alright.

    Yeah, I saw that on your blog. We had a mild summer and I don’t think we had one 40+ day thank goodness. -30 and I’d go brittle!

  2. june in florida
    March 28, 2010 at 9:34 pm

    Glad your back . Good news indeed on the water.Whatever else, hang in there.

    Nothing too drastic. This week should be easy, peasy though.

  3. March 29, 2010 at 8:46 am

    Problems can be so time consuming! I’m glad you’re back! Hope this means the end of water restrictions or at least, fewer restrictions.

    Just fewer restriction. That water from the north won’t affect us but it will flush the rivers and give the irrigators a better growing season. We’ve come back from Stage 4 to Stage 3 meaning 8 hours a week watering the garden instead of 2. Also, no hosing driveways or washing cars or watering lawns. I don’t think we’ll ever get right off water restrictions again but people are far more water wise now anyway.

  4. Thomas Houseman
    March 29, 2010 at 5:46 pm

    Welcome back!

    Thomas – Again, one of your comments landed in my spam folder and I’m a bit slack checking it.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Stick your pennies worth here

