Home > Rants > Becalmed

Becalmed

Can’t get any motivation for blogging.  No wind left in the sails.

  1. March 20, 2010 at 8:28 pm

    This is where pets and small children are a big help. If all else fails, go on a walk with the camera. The weather must be perfect (not hot, not too dry or too wet) for you not to at least give that a mention. 🙂 I went through a slump last year. It happens.

    Peggy – The cat sleeps all day, we don’t see much of one small child and as for walking with the camera, we don’t have a big paddock we haven’t been down for years. 😀 However, the weather is exactly as you say, boringly nice every day.

  2. AZ
    March 21, 2010 at 6:39 am

    Slump is my middle name, I keep telling people I’ve lost my words. I open a comment box and my mind goes blank, me Ms. Chatty has nothing to say, how strange, but the mention of your computer troubles spurred me on to backup my system!

    AZ – Well you are making up for it now. Good on you for backup as I see too many cases of “backup, what’s that?”

  3. Thomas Houseman
    March 21, 2010 at 7:04 am

    or Cats… everyone loves cats! Even if it’s just to say how horrible a creature they are. People either love em or hate em. Not many ppl are indifferent to cats.
    Here… I’ll start you off…. http://icanhascheezburger.com/2007/01/16/go-cry-emo-kid/

    Thomas – I like Fail Blog too. No pun intended!

  4. june in florida
    March 22, 2010 at 1:04 am

    Long post 1 comment, short post more comments.When your not feeling up to it you could do 1 or 2 word posts, provocative words, like carrots or global warming or a picture of a cat, 86 comments wow.

    June – Exactly!

  5. Muppet's Mum
    March 22, 2010 at 2:10 pm

    Do some more meter reading, that’ll get the stories flowing!

    I’m happy not blogging on meter reading

  6. Mary
    March 22, 2010 at 9:42 pm

    I am sorry to hear that once again today you have had a calamity with the computer smashing to pieces. Anyway, that will be a great blog for us to hear about!

    Fix the pieces now but not without some blood, sweat and tears.

  7. The Librarian
    March 23, 2010 at 6:47 pm

    Here’s a controversial one for you to post: Meat and dairy causes cancer, and link to this: http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-1308977765978236346#

    I’ll have a look as soon as I finish my bacon and eggs and milkshake.

    • The Librarian
      March 24, 2010 at 7:11 pm

      your last supper?

      My father has been hopping into dairy and meat all his life and he’s 95. Bummer, maybe he could have lived until 200.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Stick your pennies worth here

