Home > Misc > The Miracle

The Miracle

February 2, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

You may remember my post about the Aldara treatment for skin cancers I had on my face in December.  The course finished on Christmas Day and I had the follow up with the surgeon today. 

The cream created big, ugly blotches on my forehead and nose and cleared up very quickly after I stopped the treatment.  Apparently, the worse it looks, the better the healing process.  He took one look at my face and nose and said he was amazed at how the BCC’s had disappeared and said it was the most successful treatment he had seen.  The skin cancers on my nose have always worried him and he said the improvement was a miracle.  So okay, no doctor uses the word “miracle” but he said he was astonished at how the BCC’s had disappeared.

I told him my recuperative powers were so great that I could get savaged by a Rottweiler while reading meters and be completely healed by the time I got to the next house.

Unfortunately, I now have a lot longer nose to worry about.

  1. The Librarian
    February 2, 2010 at 9:34 pm

    I heard the comment on ABC radio this evening (on PM) that you are “so last century”. Choice’s Christopher Zinn was talking about the smart meters and said he had no objection to them because reading meters being chased by Rottweilers is …

    I got my bill the other day and the buggers are already charging for them even though I haven’t got one.

  2. February 2, 2010 at 11:37 pm

    I’m so happy about that news! That’s terrific!

    Thanks Peggy. I wouldn’t have had this problem if we covered up in our youth and were aware of the damage that sun can do. I can be thankful they weren’t melanomas.

  3. june in florida
    February 3, 2010 at 4:50 am

    Great news DB, now stay covered up in the sun. We just got an $85.00 rebate from Florida Power and light, i am sure the powers that be will see the light in the future and take it back somehow with interest.Everyone got one, a percentage of something or other.We pay an average of about $280.00 a month electric bill as we are all electric.

    Probably the regulator found out they were ripping you off somewhere. That’s a big bill for electricity. We pay about that for 3 months but have gas heating and cooking.

  4. February 3, 2010 at 2:37 pm

    I received my bill the other day:

    Electrical usage……………………………….37.58
    Fuel oil surcharge…………………………….25.00
    Nuclear waste storage/disposal…………..17.38
    CEO’s mistress fund…………………………10.00
    CFO’s secret Swiss bank account……….10.00
    New equipment cost recovery……………575.28
    New equip operating cost recovery……..25.00
    Federal tax……………………………………….9.99
    State tax…………………………………………..6.66
    County tax………………………………………..3.33
    Municipal tax……………………………………..1.11
    Human resources staff reduction fee……..5.00
    Electronic meter enumeration fee………….1.99
    Corporate stock recovery/bailout……….375.99
    “Just because” surcharge…………………238.87

    TOTAL: $1,343.18
    Oh, hell. Lets just say $1,400.00

    We accept gold bullion, diamonds and American Express “Black” cards only.

    No cash
    No checks

    Have a nice day. 🙂

    And feel confident that we will always find ways for you to be of service to us.

  5. AZ
    February 4, 2010 at 7:08 am

    Okay I’m game, I don’t know why everybody is talking about their utility bills, but I’ll join in. I live in an all electric home also, and our bills average $120 a month during the winter. I’m glad to hear your treatment went so well, now if you stop telling tall tales maybe your nose will shrink and you’ll become a real boy!

    I don’t know why everyone is talking about their electricity bills either when it was a meme post.

    My nose is back to normal and I am a real boy again. Also, I’m still twice the man you are. 😀

  6. MM
    February 4, 2010 at 11:12 am

    What, no pics of the new improved you?

    That would mean a close up shot of my face. Too much for my readers to bear!

  7. February 5, 2010 at 2:07 am

    I want some of that cream for my neighbor. I’ll tell her it’s “beauty cream” and maybe I’ll rid the world of that cancer…

    We pay about 120 a month in the summer (with the pool), and double that in January due to old folks’ heating needs…

    Would be worth the $400 you think?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Stick your pennies worth here

