Home > Misc > The Beretta Vendetta

The Beretta Vendetta

January 23, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

Back in May of 2008, I wrote an article about my father’s exploits while serving with the Palestine Police Force and mentioned how using his Beretta pistol had saved his life.  More to the point, how not using it was probably responsible for you having to put up with my babble.

Scanning through my blog stats, I frequently come across Google searches for the term “Beretta”.  What worries me though is that they usually come from places like Russia, Iran, Kazakhstan, and what’s more scary, the latest today was from Texas.  Even more worrying is that the ISP is shown as “Education Service Centre”.

Jeez, I can see some terrorist or maniacal mass murderer having a vendetta with a Beretta being captured and the weapon being traced back to me.  Next, I’ll have ASIO or the CIA armed to the teeth smashing down the door of one humble little blogger.

Yeah, a bit fanciful I know.

  1. January 23, 2010 at 2:38 pm

    There was an American tv show called “Beretta” that had a cockatoo in it…

    (No Russians, I don’t think).

    Ah, maybe Dogbait’s barking up the wrong tree. We had that show too. Maybe the terrorists were only looking up for old re-runs of the TV show.

  2. AZ
    January 24, 2010 at 8:14 am

    From what I understand America has all manner of terrorists running around (a la 60 Minutes and 20/20). They have camps where they recruit and train wanna be terrorists, and the government doesn’t do anything about it, so I’m betting they do all manner of arms shopping over the internet and probably down at the local gun show. Having said that I search for “Luger” all the time, and I suppose someone thinks I looking for a hand gun, but Luger was a company that made furniture in the 1920s.

    I remember going in a K-Mart somewhere in the USA and I could even buy handguns and all sorts of assault weapons. I was amazed.

  3. The Librarian
    January 24, 2010 at 11:29 am

    Put the odd number or special character in any words likely to be of interest to ASIO… ber3tta; terr0rist; b*mb; h!jack; al’q@eda etc.

    I’m sure they have software that searches for wildcards too.

  4. june in florida
    January 24, 2010 at 12:25 pm

    Wouldn’t be ASIO or CIA, it would have to be both together.You know the CIA couldn’t operate in a foreign country without permission, or would they ?

    Of course! I’m sure they make exceptions occasionally. Wink, wink.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Stick your pennies worth here

