Home > Home Front > Fried Zucchini

Fried Zucchini

January 11, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

I’ve found a great recipe for fried zucchini.  Just leave them where they are in the big bath tub and the sun will do the rest.

Sorry, can’t write much more as fried brains are on the menu for dinner too.

  1. june in florida
    January 11, 2010 at 7:21 pm

    As cold as it is in Europe now they(The Guardian) are saying the summer will break records for heat as El Nino is back in the Pacific.

    The climate sceptics will freeze to death or die of heat stroke before they will admit there is a problem. So far our summer has been average and I remember these summer temperatures from my youth but I believe problems loom.

    It’s 3:30am in Florida. Don’t you sleep!

  2. The Librarian
    January 11, 2010 at 9:19 pm

    I had fried brains for dinner too. I went to work today, supposed to be in air conditioned comfort only the air con failed around 2pm so I sat at my desk in a sweat, then drove home at 5pm in sort of comfort – the best the car’s air con could do in 43 degrees – then quite literally slaved over a hot stove = fried brains.
    PS My upstairs bedroom is 37.8 degrees at the moment, and its bedtime!

    A hot stove! Surely a salad would have been on the menu. I don’t think it got below 30 here overnight and the cool change is a few hours away yet. We’re hitting the briny early.

  3. January 12, 2010 at 1:46 am

    In the US, zucchini is in high season at the end of July, just when my birthday hits. One year I had a zucchini cake for my birthday. It was very nice – with cream cheese icing – but I will always prefer chocolate.

    A mate from Western Oz just sent us a recipe for zucchini bread and we’re going to try it out after the cool change arrives. Gee, I never realised there were so many recipes for the humble zucchini.

  4. January 13, 2010 at 4:57 am

    Instead of trading carbon credits we should just trade heat. I’ll take ten degree of yours, thank you very much.

    Go zuke bread!

    Wil and I want to know if the earth moved for you?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Stick your pennies worth here

