Home > Humour > What The

What The

That sticky post I did on how many days left until school starts was actually my 800th blog post.  I’ve spent untold hours writing copious amounts of babble for your enjoyment and here I am posting one that actually has nothing in it and I get a record 12 comments!

You have to be kidding me.  So the most interesting post that I submitted in 800 was one that was blank.  Now that speaks volumes about the quality of my writing so maybe I just do blank posts in future and stir up vigorous debate.

Maybe it speaks volumes about the sanity of my readers. 😀

  1. june in florida
    January 7, 2010 at 10:15 am

    So we are nuts but keep writing anyhow.

    OK.

  2. muscat55
    January 7, 2010 at 3:39 pm

    Now you have got me, I don’t know whether to make a reply or not, dammed if I do, dammed if I don’t! But please keep writing!

    Of course you can make a reply. Even to blank posts!

  3. January 7, 2010 at 8:07 pm

    You’re so sensitive! 🙂

    You’ll notice the post was tagged under “Humour”

  4. January 8, 2010 at 4:01 pm

    One of the most popular comedy shows on American TV was something called “Seinfeld”. It was a show about nothing. It had a 10-year run. I hope your blog goes as long….or even longer. 🙂

    PD – We got Seinfeld here too but I never watched it. I preferred something more stimulating and intellectual like The Bold and Beautiful. 🙂

    • January 8, 2010 at 10:02 pm

      I never (intentionally) watched it either. Never found it funny. It was indicative of the great decline in comedy. Sadly, today it shines as the iconic image of what the masses classify as a “comedy” show.

      You realise that our tastes for comedy is more tuned to British comedy. Sometimes we struggle to understand American comedy and don’t find it funny. I guess you think the same about ours.

      • January 9, 2010 at 1:03 am

        I loved Monty Python. Fawltey Towers, The Black Adder, the Oz edition of Kath & Kim and, of course, Benny Hill.

        That surprises me as I thought you guys passed on that type of humour. Monty Python and Black Adder certainly surprises me as that is seriously different humour. They must have been on cable TV as I’m sure the rest of your countrymen wouldn’t have understood or appreciated the humour. All that travelling you did in your youth must have given you a finer sense of the ridiculous. All great shows. 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Stick your pennies worth here

