Home > Work > Free Range Eggs

Free Range Eggs

From yesterdays travels.  That’s the company car along the Bay and it’s specially modified for meter readers as it has a turbo charged V8 and Sat Nav.  Zzzz.  Sorry, I just drifted off for a sec.  Must have been dreaming.  Actually it’s a 1.5 litres Mitsubishi Colt and is quite a nippy machine. 

The second photo is my warped sense of humour.  That sign on the fence made me chuckled as those old gates were the entrance to the local Drive-In theatre long since abandoned and probably where half of Geelong’s population was conceived.

758134669_uqbej-X3[1] 758134704_masf5-X3[1]

  1. January 6, 2010 at 8:47 am

    I used to love drive-in movies! One by one, they died out in the Midwest where I am from and land is at too much of a premium for the UK. My parents used to take all of us – putting us kids down to sleep (ha!) in the back of the estate car and then they tried to watch the picture.

    When I was a teen and the summer was particularly hot – you watched from a blanket on the bonnet of the car as it was too stuffy inside.

    Peggy – You actually watched the movies 😀

  2. muscat55
    January 6, 2010 at 10:59 am

    We used to love packing the kids in the car and going to the drive in until one night what was happening in the next car, was definitely not suitable for children, and we never went again.

    muscat55 – We had two in Geelong. I wonder if there are still any in Oz these days. I’ll ask Jenny does she remember what they were up to next door!

  3. AZ
    January 6, 2010 at 7:35 pm

    We still have two drive-in theaters in the Valley, one with nine screens and one with six screens, but I haven’t been to them in years.

    My brother-in-law got a Tom Tom GPS system for Christmas, it’s funny listening to the voice giving directions because he mispronounces the street names, and we were driving on streets with rather generic names. I can’t wait until we drive through areas with Spanish or American Indian street names, it ought to be a hoot!

    AZ – My father gets very impressed when he takes a taxi and the voice on the GPS says, “You are home”

  4. Mary
    January 6, 2010 at 9:52 pm

    Happy Birthday

    Mary – Thanks. Enjoyed the card too.

  5. January 7, 2010 at 2:49 am

    Funny, we just had a neighbor drop off eggs from her chickens.

    Mmm, I know what I am having for breakfast…

    Think of your cholesterol or you won’t live to my ripe old age.

  6. AZ
    January 7, 2010 at 6:24 am

    Happy Birthday? Did I miss an important benchmark! Well, dang! HAPPY BIRTHDAY DB!

    No, it’s not important but thanks all the same.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Stick your pennies worth here

