Home > Work > Where?

Where?

This is my morning coffee break today on a beautiful day.  So who can tell me where it was taken?  Competition only open to my overseas readers.  Hint.  It’s about an hours drive from my place.

What’s the chances a bushfire will roar over those hills before the end of summer?  It did in 1983 but turned east on a wind change just before it hit the town but burned down over 1000 houses in the area nevertheless.

757116451_6FG2C-X3[1]

  1. January 5, 2010 at 3:37 am

    If I remember, that’s on the way to Winkipop?

    I remember that fire in 83. I was around there then.

    Scott – Well past Winkipop but in the right direction. You could have a heap of work as a carpenter after those fires.

  2. june in florida
    January 5, 2010 at 9:21 am

    Anglesea or Aireys Inlet, probably Anglesea.

    Nearly. A bit further on.

  3. june in florida
    January 5, 2010 at 9:36 am

    Now i am thinking Lorne.

    Spot on!!

  4. AZ
    January 5, 2010 at 10:51 am

    My fridge is no more than six feet from my stove, and I can’t remember what I was going to get out of the fridge when I get there. So I don’t have a snowflake’s chance in hell remembering the name of the area in your picture, but it’s a really nice picture!

    I think June might be onto it soon. Google maps comes in handy.

  5. muscat55
    January 5, 2010 at 2:31 pm

    Ash Wednesday, Black Saturday, it doesn’t bear thinking of, as up here in the North East, we head to another week of very hot weather, getting progressively hotter each day with 41’C next Monday! It is 35’C here now.

    Did I say I hate summers.

  6. june in florida
    January 5, 2010 at 2:49 pm

    Temp here is 34 degrees and expected to go below freezing tonight,so stock up on your orange juice.

    When you said 34 degrees, I thought for a moment you meant Celsius and was going to say it’s hot in Florida for winter.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Stick your pennies worth here

