Home > Misc > Situations Vacant

Situations Vacant

November 25, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

I’m on a jury for a lengthy and complex criminal trial so I won’t feel like being the merry blogger for awhile.

New blog master required.  Let me think……

  1. AZ
    November 25, 2009 at 7:30 pm

    I did a five week trial, where an employee of the Medical Examiner’s office sued the County and the Office of the ME for what she called a kidnapping. It involved the sex toys of a man who died from an autoerotic mishap. I learned so much stuff about the goings on of the ME’s office, now I’m afraid to die for fear that I will undergo an autopsy and be made fun of by the staff of the ME’s office. Ya can’t even die without someone poking fun at your body parts. Have fun, take notes, and try not to get sequestered!

    If you wanna get excused from the jury just yell “hang the SOB, he’s got to be guilty or he wouldn’t be here!”

    AZ – I’m sure I won’t get too upset when they poke fun at wee willy while I’m on the slab.

    Thanks for the advice but too late.

  2. Thomas Houseman
    November 25, 2009 at 9:56 pm

    I was told a four week trial… a day into it… “Due to a new act of parliament last month, the evidence is now in-admissible. Please give a not guilty verdict.”.

    Thomas – No hope of that for us.

  3. june in florida
    November 26, 2009 at 12:13 pm

    Good luck DB, you don’t have to wear one of those white curly wigs do you? Muppet has you well trained if you do.

    June – Curly wigs are only for the legal eagles. Rather ornate but tradition rules

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Stick your pennies worth here

