Home > Home Front > Pay Attenshon

Pay Attenshon

November 13, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

A likely conversation between MP and myself…………………..

711840074_g8w7D-X3[1]

I’ve had a further fiddle with the photos and came up with an alternative view which I’m leaning towards.  Check out the Iguazu Falls photos from a couple of days ago and click on a photo and it will bring up it up the Lightbox fashion with controls and captions on the bottom left.  You can also click on any photo and it will scroll though in slideshow fashion too.  You can try it out on the Testing post too and I’ve discovered that if I just have links to photos in a post like this one, then you can click on one and it will do the same.

  1. june in florida
    November 14, 2009 at 12:23 am

    Thumbs up, i like it.

    Yes, I like it too but it tends to be a bit slow as AZ pointed out.

  2. AZ
    November 14, 2009 at 7:23 am

    I like the ease of use with the Lightbox slideshow even if I can’t enlarge the photos, but it takes about 3.5 seconds for each photo to load. Am I being to impatient, or am I spoiled with instant gratification that now a few seconds seem like perpetuity?

    AZ – My first one loads in that time but the rest are quite quick. I emptied my Firefox cache and reloaded to see how they load cold and it was the same i.e. the first was slow but the rest were quick. There is a few seconds between each photo if you use the slideshow button but if you just click on each photo it should go to the next quite quickly.

  3. Thomas Houseman
    November 14, 2009 at 7:33 am

    Much better, at least I can see the jpg’s now… even if there are no controls!

    There should be controls at the bottom left. If you click on each photo, it should just go to the next one.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Stick your pennies worth here

