Home > Ocean Grove > Another Test

Another Test

November 10, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

This is another form of image viewer I’m testing which grabs my photos directly from Smugmug.

This is just a random selection of photos taken over the last 3 years around the Bellarine Peninsula.  If you click on the first photo, you will see a link at the bottom where you can click through each photo.    Captions are at the bottom too.  Click again on any photo returns you to the blog.  Nifty?

[photoxhibit=1]

  1. Thomas Houseman
    November 11, 2009 at 7:25 am

    Doesn’t work for me, page goes grey with the twirly horizontal barber pole thing… but no picture ever appears, click again and it’s back to your blog.

    Thomas – Mmm. Not good. I like this one as it does a Lightbox slideshow and works on mine. I’ll check other reports.

    An after thought. Do you have Java installed on your computer?

    I just noticed it did that for me too but I was in the comments section at the time and just realised that it won’t do it from there and you have to be back at the main page

  2. Laura
    November 11, 2009 at 11:51 am

    Hi there,

    Works fine for me, very quick loading too. All your photos are just awesome! I love looking at them all.
    Have only had a quick squiz at your site a couple of times over the last few weeks, I have been working for the last 3 weeks and it’s taken me a bit to get organised!! 🙂

    Laura – Of course it would load quickly. I built that computer for you! Now that I’m getting fancy with the picture presentations, I’ll have to show more as I think my OS visitors like them too.

    Working and raising that beautiful little boy. Now that’s what I call a full time job.

  3. june in florida
    November 11, 2009 at 1:12 pm

    worked great but is there an option to enlarge the picture even more?

    June – Begs the question. I’ve tried and tried to upt the size but to no avail. The only option is to have the photos at 1024 x 768 but I want bigger for larger monitors. Will keep working on that.

    The one from yesterday (and this one if I change a parameter) can display full screen as normal but you can’t click through. I’m like you and would prefer them larger so I might go for the sun ones in future and people can just click each photo to open it.

  4. November 11, 2009 at 2:30 pm

    Pretty fancy, all these high tech things. 🙂 Works fine here, but there is about a 3 second pause as each new photo loads. But, hey, I’ve lots of time to see good photos like these.

    Randy – That’s about the same time on my machine and I run a nuclear powered processor and video card. I guess it’s the download time from Sumgmug and we can only dream about optic fibre broadband in the future. Before I die, I hope!

  5. Muppet's Mum
    November 11, 2009 at 3:10 pm

    No problem here, DB.

    MM – Thanks. I just noticed it won’t load while in the comments section. Back to the main page and it’s ok.

  6. November 11, 2009 at 11:47 pm

    Again, nice pictures! Do you ever think “Wow! That’s a cockatoo!” when you see them in the trees? I would. Handsome birds!

    Peggy – Quite often, flocks of cockies will circle around our place and perch on nearby trees. You get quite used to them and their screeching can be annoying.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Stick your pennies worth here

