Home > Misc > Testing

Testing

November 9, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

As I previously mentioned, running WordPress.org through a hosting site has given me a lot more flexibility with the blog and there are literally thousands of themes and plug-ins available.

One I found gives me a far simpler way of posting photos from my Smugmug site and I thought I’d test it out on you.  Instead of setting up individual photos laboriously, a couple of clicks of the mouse now and you have this.  Here is a selection of sunrises and sunsets I collected while meter reading and you may have seen a few in the past.  You can click on a photo for full screen.

[smugmug url=”http://dogbait.smugmug.com/hack/feed.mg?Type=gallery&Data=3670149_s2A59&format=rss200″ imagecount=”100″ start=”14″ num=”12″ thumbsize=”Th” link=”image” captions=”true” sort=”false” window=”false” smugmug=”false” size=”X3″]

  1. june in florida
    November 10, 2009 at 12:46 am

    Beautiful, that Swan Bay road pic looks like “drive to the light” a very last experience.

    June – It could have been “drive to the light” experience considering I couldn’t see any traffic coming the other way!

  2. November 10, 2009 at 6:41 am

    Good god man!! You get up early!

    Scott – Only when I was working, mate. I don’t see one now.

  3. November 10, 2009 at 4:50 pm

    I think they are all lovely photos. Well done!

    Peggy – Thanks. Just a point and snap photographer but nature helps.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Stick your pennies worth here

