Home > Uncategorized > Moving House

Moving House

October 12, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

As I mentioned previously, I’ve been thinking of moving my WordPress blog over to a web hosting site which will give me great flexibility.  I won’t go into the nitty gritty because I know you’ll all drift off so I’ll keep it short and sweet.

I’m still experimenting with themes and plug-in’s so you could call it a beta blog, and if all this hacking around gets too much for me, I could get some beta blockers.

This is the new address  dogbait.net

It doesn’t come any simpler than that.   Click on that link and hey presto.  Apart from the theme change, you won’t see a great deal of difference but I will.  Since transferring from Blogger to WordPress many moons ago, I haven’t been able to use some functions like Haloscan commenting but now I can modify the blog to my heart’s content under the self hosted version of WordPress.

I’ll run the two in tandem for a short time but if all my regular readers could change their bookmarks, reader feeds and blogrolls, then I would be most grateful as I don’t want to lose any of you. 

It’s a bit like going past the chocolate shop.  The window samples attract you inside and you buy away and comment to the owner what  great chocolate they have and leave contented.  Well, I want to get out into the back room and see how it’s made, change recipes, sample the wares, poke my finger into the bowl, then lick the empty bowl and then re-arrange the window display.

  1. Muppet's Mum
    October 12, 2009 at 7:46 pm

    You’ll have to be quick to beat Muppet licking that empty bowl!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Stick your pennies worth here

