Home > Travel > The Inside

The Inside

September 8, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

Some photos of the camper’s interior kindly provided by Muppet’s Mum.

642478872_qTcPr-X2[1] 642478660_Qn23K-X2[1]

642478708_76fg8-X2[1] 642478771_oq5Gb-X2[1]

  1. thomashouseman
    September 8, 2009 at 10:50 am

    Hey, not to shabby!!

    How much stuff can you store inside it (i.e. Suitcases etc) before you can’t fold it up anymore?

    Thomas – Surprisingly, a lot. Bags etc go in the car because the Mondeo hatch has a huge boot area.

  2. September 8, 2009 at 11:40 pm

    Having spent four nights in a caravan in Armidale in April and a week and a half in a motorhome in NZ in May, I’m not sure I’d want to sleep in there in the cooler months down south. I have memories of my breath condensed on my moustache. You definitely need to come up and visit the sunshine state. Drop in and say hello when you do, I’ll even introduce you to my dad, named Reg.

    Steve – Gee, mate, it doesn’t get that cold down here! COLD is camping at Thorung Pedi just before the pass. We slept with just a light doona at the weekend and it was fine. We’ll get up there soon but sunshine is what has caused me a lot of grief. And I’d like to meet your dad.

  3. September 9, 2009 at 2:09 am

    It looks great! I hope you have loads of fun in it! I especially like the fact that the bed is actually a STAGE for Miss Muppet!

    Peggy – The first thing she said was, “Where is the toilet?”. When I said we’ll have to do bushies, she was happy.

  4. September 9, 2009 at 2:32 pm

    That is huge! Must be some kind of spacial distortion at work. The inside is waaay bigger than the outside.

    Also, its been a very long time since I’ve seen a pic of Muppet. She is growing up so fast!! By the time y’all get back, she’ll be big enough to borrow the keys to drive you downtown for a latte.

    PD – The trick is that the beds roll out and makes it look quite big on the inside. And, yes, Little Miss Muppet is losing the “Little” very quickly. Off to school in a few months.

  5. AZ
    September 9, 2009 at 7:54 pm

    Tell Ms. Muppet there’s a lady in Arizona that loves her shoes! The camper looks very comfortable, and the first thing I thought of when MP let down the curtains was what a wonderful puppet stage for Ms. Muppet’s first traveling puppet show. Now I have to look up “bushies,” it take me a bit to read your comments because I have to look up so many words!

    AZ – I hate those shoes! A total of 6 buckles you have to help her with. Then again, what’s my real reason for being on this planet.

    You can thank Thomas for the excellent explanation of a “bushy”. Or “bushie”

  6. thomashouseman
    September 9, 2009 at 9:25 pm

    Ahh AZ, don’t bother looking it up, it won’t gain the results you’re after.

    “Bushies” just means going out 10-20 yards off the track with a small spade/shovel and doing your business out of sight of all….

    T.

    Thomas – Well done.

  7. AZ
    September 10, 2009 at 4:57 pm

    T, well sakes alive why didn’t DB just say “I need to see a man about a horse!” It’s so much more to the point than “bushies.”

    AZ – 9 words to 1 word. Bushy wins!

  8. june in florida
    September 11, 2009 at 1:53 pm

    It’s great, my sister in law had one and they are very comfy, zip two sleeping bags together and your ok.Some have a heater and you can get one of thos porta potties.PD is right Ms. Muppet is growing like a weed.

    June – We use light doonas and have a small electric heater but don’t need a porta potty as the toilets at camping grounds are close and we have no trouble doing a bushy if away from civilisation.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Stick your pennies worth here

