Home > Uncategorized > Dog “Purer than Driven Snow” Bait

Dog “Purer than Driven Snow” Bait

Looks like we don’t get the camper until August now so not “Gone” just yet.  597481536_PgD7W-X2[1]Anyway, we have the problem of what to do with this guy and free to a good home.  He loves to stop and smell the roses or the beautiful orchids in this case courtesy of Muppet’s Mum.

Oh, did I mention I was meter reading again?  By default I might add.  Goes like this.  A couple of weeks ago, I was asked to train a new meter reader for a couple of days and they kindly paid me for 4 days work.

Dog “Shite for Brains” Bait fezzed up to their mistake and they were happy for me to toss in a couple of extra days to balance the books.  So I copped two of the tougher, hilly rounds in Ocean Grove for penance and today I came across this thrashed Subaru WRX.  Looks like it had bounced off a pole but the number plate sums it all up.  Durr brain!

By the way, only kidding about giving him away. 

  1. AZ
    July 21, 2009 at 9:22 pm

    I didn’t bid you a fond farewell on your last post, I guess I’m gifted — I knew you weren’t getting your camper just quite yet. As for the photos, that neighborhood is to die for, quite lovely except for the bashed Subaru. Why did they leave it on the curb? In Phoenix, wrecked cars are immediately towed to a wrecking yard, so they car strip your vehicle of its parts in privacy, then they charge you $150 a day for storage if you want to get your car back and say things like “bring a flatbed the car has no tires, we have no idea where they went.“

    You get a gold star for being honest!

    AZ – Your crystal ball must be better than mine. I was right when I said we were going to get our camper anyday now and the bags were packed and we’ll be off as soon as it comes.

    As for the neighbourhood, would look a lot better without the power poles. That car would get the flick from the Council sooner than later especially if someone complained.

  2. shammy
    July 21, 2009 at 10:55 pm

    So what’s the story about the camper? Why not till August?
    Love that licence plate, so apt!

    shammy – It was always August which is only 9 days away. Knowing us, we’ll probably get it on 31 August!

  3. Scott from Oregon
    July 22, 2009 at 4:22 am

    I am always amazed at just how URBAN parts of Melbourne and surrounds looks…

    Where is Ozzy and Harriot?

    Scott – You have me baffled. You’ve been here so you didn’t expect desert and ‘roos roaming the streets. Those photos probably did justice to a fairly ordinary area, some nice houses but some real dumps too.

  4. thomashouseman
    July 22, 2009 at 9:35 am

    Totally unrelated but a link you might like:

    http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-1201090/Everest-revealed-British-balloonists-breathtaking-panoramic-shot-worlds-highest-peaks.html

    Thomas – That’s one great photo. I’m seriously thinking of buying it. Have you read this guys bio? Some people do interesting things with their lives.

  5. Scott from Oregon
    July 22, 2009 at 10:38 am

    Well I know but I was amazed when I was there too!!

    I think of OZ more like Cairns and oh, say Alice Springs…

    Scott – What, the Todd River of Alice Springs!

  6. june in florida
    July 22, 2009 at 1:37 pm

    Damn, i was just counting my pennies and checking airfare.Cant you take him with you as your be pulling your house away from home?

    June – Hardly “our house away from home”. It’s only a very small pop up van but we’ll have a bit more luxury that camping in a small tent.

  7. Muppets Dad
    July 22, 2009 at 3:35 pm

    Db, As for the Power Poles the sooner the power company put them under ground the better. I could do with some local work for a change!

    Muppet’s Daddy – If they decided to undergound everything, you’d have local work till you die.

  8. Randy
    July 22, 2009 at 7:29 pm

    Well, if you are going to be leaving us bereft, do you have a “notify list” so we’ll know when you’ve returned to your senses? 🙂

    After all, why did the Creator give us houses if She didn’t expect that we’d live in them?

    Randy – Don’t tell me you are a She! No “She” knows that much about computers! (Insert abuse here) 😀

    So we’re just going to live in a very small house with wheels. No problems.

    • July 22, 2009 at 8:57 pm

      No, I wasn’t inferring that I’m a “she”, I definitely am not.
      I was inferring that god is a “she”. That amongst the gifts she’s given to her creation are nice, warm, dry, comfy houses.
      Houses that stay “put” in one place, like houses ought to do. The next thing you’ll want are houses that float on the water.

  9. Muppet's Mum
    July 22, 2009 at 7:53 pm

    You could always give me free reign of your blog again, I’d be happy to update your readers, you know, give me poetic licence to expand on your occasional text or phone call 🙂

    Muppet’s Mum – Yeah, so you could tell everyone about me playing Barbie fairies. Get real!

  10. june in florida
    July 23, 2009 at 11:43 am

    Vote #1 for MM.

  11. thomashouseman
    July 23, 2009 at 1:40 pm

    I second the vote!

  12. Muppet's Mum
    July 23, 2009 at 6:42 pm

    Hey, DB – people want me! It won’t cost you that much for me to keep your secrets you know 🙂

    MM – You’ll only get free rein if you write nice things about us like last time. I respond well to flattery.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Stick your pennies worth here

