Home > Uncategorized > 中国

中国

We’re going to cycle 600 kilometres through China.  World Expeditions already has us pencilled in for a cycling trip and you can view the details here.

We get to visit  our favourite city, Hong Kong, and then cross the border to Guangzhou from where we start the biking and then fly to Xian to see the Terracotta Warriors and onto Beijing and see the Great Wall and Forbidden City etc.

Technically speaking, we have been to Mexico if you include Nogales and Tijuana so the only one left on the 7 Wonders list we haven’t visited is Brazil.  Got within 200 metres of it once when we visited Iguaçu Falls in northern Argentina.

Nearly been there, will do that.

  1. june in florida
    June 27, 2009 at 10:20 am

    Oh i am jealous, when will you go? I know you run and walk a lot but are your tushes ready for bike travel?

    June – We do use the bikes quite a bit. In fact we are off for a 40k ride this afternoon.

  2. June 27, 2009 at 10:28 pm

    Sounds wonderful but I know my rear end wouldn’t be able to bike that far. Or the rest of me either.
    I could probably do it in one of those rickshaws, where I could sit back on cushions enjoying the rural scenery going by, with one of the locals pulling me along. Now that sounds like the perfect arrangement.
    I know you’ll have fun!

    shammy – The same little local pulling you along for the whole 600k’s. Now that would require one BIG tip!

  3. Scott from Oregon
    June 28, 2009 at 1:24 pm

    Can they let you use rickshaws?

    I was thinking what it would be like to have a Chinese tush…

    female…

    I gotta go…

    Scott – Mmmm.

  4. June 29, 2009 at 10:14 pm

    You will love, I repeat LOVE, Yangshuo. Remember the video of the afternoon rain on my blog? That was is Yangshuo. It is a beautiful, beautiful place.

    Gabrielle – Yes, I do remember that video. Comments like yours gets those travel juices flowing.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Stick your pennies worth here

