Home > Uncategorized > Have I got news for you kid

Have I got news for you kid

I’m struggling for blogging material at the moment but there is always Muppet to provide something useful.  However, big things happening next week so stay tuned.

I was playing with young Muppet yesterday morning and she was sitting on my knee watching a cartoon on the TV on my computer when mum called out that they were leaving and heading to the local school so they could submit her enrolment form for next year (Hard to believe, isn’t!).

Conversation went like this…………………………

“Reg, I want to stay here and play with you”

“But Muppet, you have to go to school with mummy to give the principal your enrolment form”

“Mummy doesn’t need me and can take the paper herself because I’ve been to school”

“But, Muppet, don’t you want to see all those schoolies (the term they use at kinder) doing lots of good work so you can see what you have to do?”

“But, Reg, I’ve already been to school last week (Orientation Day) and I don’t need to go anymore”

“But Muppet, you have to go to that school for another 7 years so you’d better get used to it.  Anyway, you told me the other day you had to go to school so you can learn how to read the big books”

Turning to me with a grin on her face, “Reg, don’t be silly!”

Yep, I reckoned it was a silly idea at that age too.

Her parents might have grand scholastical designs for her but one surrogate granddaddy is going to be teaching her how she can succeed athletically like this……..

  1. Antikva
    June 25, 2009 at 7:52 pm

    ermm, the somersault, the throw or the driving the other crazy part? 😀

    antikva – I presume you refer to the meaning of the title. Maybe it’s the “driving the other crazy part” whatever that is?

  2. June 26, 2009 at 2:37 am

    Yeah, I saw that the other day. I want to know how many times out of ten he could do it. Pretty crazy!

    Gabrielle – Probably not many. About the same odds as me winning the $90 million Oz Lotto this week.

  3. june in florida
    June 26, 2009 at 7:09 am

    American basketball recruiters are on their way i am sure.

    June – They only have to go as far as Ohio.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Stick your pennies worth here

