Home > Uncategorized > Hair raising experience

Hair raising experience

We have found a cheap hairdresser who does home calls for a $1 and I might add she does a great job too.  A couple of satisfied customers here getting their hair washed and dried.

560768234_nBgPQ-X2[1] 560768274_FxWF9-X2[1]

You may find the next photo disturbing hence I’m giving you all the chance not to click on this.

  1. Muppet's Mum
    June 11, 2009 at 6:32 pm

    Glad to see you included the photo of the pegs in the hair!

    MM – I think you once said that I, “dress up in fairy costumes, crawl around the floor and generally cater to her every demand”

    Further proof of the humiliation! 🙂

  2. June 11, 2009 at 10:55 pm

    You’re right, that was a very scary picture, I’m beginning to regret clicking on the link… Better go and make myself a strong cuppa to calm my nerves….

    shammy – You were warned!

  3. June 11, 2009 at 11:35 pm

    LOL! You guys are so indulgent!! Those pictures really made me smile!

    Peggy – I helped her and mum take their two cats to the vet yesterday, and after the exam and vaccinations, she asked the vet if he could check her imaginary cat and proceeded to plonk him on the table!

    That’s why we love indulging her.

  4. June 12, 2009 at 3:31 am

    I’ve been trying to figure out a new summer do for my hair, and now I have the answer! I’d pay a dollar to have a fairy wash my hair any day.

    Gnightgirl – Come on down. I do the bookings for her. She was off to dancing class afterwards hence the fairy dress.

  5. june in florida
    June 12, 2009 at 3:32 am

    I am smiling, your a good sport DB.

    June – Basically, we’re only props in her games so it’s easier than when she was smaller which required more crawling around the floor. A lot of games only require you to be present and have a role e.g. “You’re the daddy”, and just watch as she role plays. Wow betide if you happen to close your eyes for a quick nap!

    I had an appointment once and told her I had to go home and used the excuse that Ninny (she had trouble with her “L’s” as a toddler so we gave MP an easier name) would be missing me. She was on the phone in a flash asking Ninny if I could stay and keep playing “the game”.

  6. Muppet's Mum
    June 12, 2009 at 10:52 am

    Hey, that was an imaginary dog, not a cat!

    MM – Damn, I must have imagined it!

  7. Scott from Oregon
    June 12, 2009 at 12:31 pm

    Dandruff shampoo, I hope!

    Scott – Cheeky sod!

  8. Antikva
    June 12, 2009 at 1:01 pm

    Oh, I just had to click.

    I’ll be back later when my keyboard is dry from the coffee I just snorted out my nose! 😀

    Antikva – Thank god we don’t have to click on a link to that!

  9. June 12, 2009 at 3:45 pm

    You know it wasn’t until I started reading the comments that I realised who the hairdresser was. I really should have taken a closer look at the pics. I thought $1 was a bit cheap, but then I haven’t paid for a haircut for about 5 years, in fact I do my own these days.

    Steve – Haircuts for men cost about $20 these days but there are a couple in Bay City Plaza in Geelong who do quickies for $10 and a good job at that too.

  10. June 14, 2009 at 2:43 am

    Hey, everybody! Just wanted to pop in and say “HI.” Studied the pics real close DB and couldn’t see any scissors or clippers. Maybe next year. LOL!

    PD – A comment for you must mean you’re on the mend. Hope all is going well for you.

    The scissors and clippers were locked away in the drawer. You don’t think we were that obliging, did you?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Stick your pennies worth here

