Home > Uncategorized > News to me

News to me

Sorry, not much happening to babble on about at the moment.  We have done something momentous and very costly that “will give you lots of blogging material in the future” as MP succinctly puts it but more on that later.

There is always the weather.  Getting down to 16c today as winter approaches so have to rug up.  I can tell you it’s a lot better than this!

Then there is always LIT!  I was talking to an old mate today who I trained as a meter reader about 4 months ago.  He told me that he heard from the office that I was training a new meter reader next week.

Am I?

  1. Muppet's Mum
    June 2, 2009 at 4:11 pm

    Patagonia?

    Muppet’s Mum – Not Patagonia but it does involve a lot of travel.

  2. Muppet's Mum
    June 2, 2009 at 4:12 pm

    Hey WP dint et my puntuaion 🙂

    Muppet’s Mum – Too late! Gobble, gobble.

    PS. They must have fixed the bug

  3. Muppet's Mum
    June 2, 2009 at 4:29 pm

    Motorhome to travel NZ then? Or perhaps a caravan for here?

    I use Explorer at work, would that make a difference?

    Getting close. Maybe an “Explorer” to pull the van? Let you know tomorrow night.

    Re WP, I hadn’t thought of that. Will test the theory.

    PS Keep these comments coming. Makes my stats look half decent!

    PPS MPS just bought a house so we were well and truly trumped!

  4. thomashouseman
    June 2, 2009 at 8:25 pm

    Well if it involves travelling around Australia by vehicle, can I come too?

    Thomas – Actually, it’s not. All will be revealed soon.

  5. thomashouseman
    June 2, 2009 at 8:54 pm

    Oh wait… you should do a trip like this: http://www.adserballe.com/
    Hehehe!

    He’s an idiot!

    This coming from someone who ran 10 marathons! I love the photo of him with the oxygen mask on high up on a mountain and with his bike on his back.

    Thanks for the link and will stick it in my reader.

  6. June 2, 2009 at 10:53 pm

    Canada?

    Shammy – As much as I’d like, no, but not out of the question.

  7. June 2, 2009 at 10:53 pm

    I’ll meet you at the airport.

    How would you know who we were if we had the surgical masks on?

  8. june in florida
    June 3, 2009 at 1:02 pm

    Methinks if you are doing training it’s going to cost them good.If your not doing NZ i am betting Europe maybe.But you always seem to go where the politics are iffey,South America?

    June – More on BIT shenanigans soon but I won’t be training. I’ll blog on about our expensive purchases tomorrow. Muppet and Mum are just about to arrive for dinner.

  9. June 3, 2009 at 2:54 pm

    Quote: “will give you lots of blogging material in the future” as MP succinctly puts it. Unquote

    Well, anything that gives you blogging material will be good as I like your writing.

    Have fun with it, whatever it is.

    Randy – Very nice of you to say so. Those sort of comments help to keep you going. As I mentioned to June, I’ll blog on about what’s happening tomorrow.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Stick your pennies worth here

