Home > Uncategorized > The GSWW Part 2a

The GSWW Part 2a

I haven’t been able to get my head around blogging for the last few days but I did promise more on our walk and camping along the Glenelg River.

There probably isn’t a lot more to say other than we had a great few days walking along the beautiful bush tracks of the Great South Western Walking Track and will get back there again soon.  We also went to Mt Gambier in South Australia and back to Warrnambool via Port MacDonnell.

This is a link to a slide show of photos if you are interested.

  1. May 17, 2009 at 10:25 pm

    I’ve recently got back from a study trip to Mt Hyland, near Dorrigo in NSW. After seeing your pics I wish I’d taken more myself. I can see Donna and I doing a bit more bushwalking in the near future.

    Steve – I’ve been reading your posts on the trip. Farts and all!

  2. May 18, 2009 at 8:26 am

    Yikes… megaMUD!!! Thanks for warning me.
    I tried to look at your pics but it tells me I have to download something first, will have to look into it…. some stuff seems to be missing ever since I had computer troubles about a month ago.

    Shammy – Ye, gads, that was fast. I only posted that comment on your blog 60 seconds before this reply! You may be missing Java, and if that is the case, just search for Java in Google and install it.

    • May 18, 2009 at 11:31 am

      Just happened to be on line when your message came in! Incredible really, when you think we’re on opposite sides of the world!

      14 hours ahead of you yet really only seconds!

  3. thomashouseman
    May 18, 2009 at 8:46 am

    Hehehe, we took very similar blue lake photo’s. I posted a link on your smugmug page, but here’s yours:

    and here’s mine:

    http://picasaweb.google.com/lh/photo/wDECvk2Exlln2sK_m7ek0g?authkey=Gv1sRgCNWzn8Ps4ca1eg&feat=directlink

    Mine’s a bit bluer because it was taken mid-summer.

    Clever how it changes colour like that hey wot?!

    🙂

    T.

    Thomas – The sign says it changes over colour from mud to blue one day in December I think.

  4. june in florida
    May 18, 2009 at 2:11 pm

    Beautiful pics, seems to be ok now, thanks for your help DB.

    June – A lot of computer problems can be fixed with just a reboot.

  5. Scott from Oregon
    May 18, 2009 at 2:33 pm

    That looks like OZ!

    Scott – Not quite Musgrove Station!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Stick your pennies worth here

