Home > Uncategorized > A nice surprise

A nice surprise

When I was meter reading, there was always the negatives such as angry dogs, irritable people and lousy weather that could spoil your day.  However, occasionally you would open a meter box and find a nice surprise that could make your day.

This is the type of thing I mean.

Sorry, I meant to say muck up your day! 

MP and I will be off travelling for awhile so probably no posts for a week or two. 

Tossing the gear in the boot and heading west for some good walking and camping now that the kiddies are back at school and the weather is on the improve.

See you when I see you.

PS. If you read this, Lori, I’ll be out of contact for quite awhile!

  1. AZ
    April 30, 2009 at 9:39 pm

    HAVE A GOOD TRIP!

    AZ – Thanks, we will.

  2. April 30, 2009 at 11:56 pm

    Eeek! Spiders!!

    Have a great trip!

    Gabrielle – I’d forgotten you were another arachnophobiac

  3. May 1, 2009 at 2:39 am

    We’ll keep the home fires burning while you’re away…. uhoh, that’s not a good thing to say to an Aussie!

    Shammy – We’re okay now that things are cooler and we’ve had rain.

  4. Muppet's Mum
    May 1, 2009 at 2:19 pm

    Have fun.

    MM – Will do.

  5. june in florida
    May 1, 2009 at 2:20 pm

    Have a great time MP and DB.No backup, MM maybe? Lori is going to owe you big time,lol.

    June – We’re not going to be away that long.

  6. May 5, 2009 at 7:12 am

    Have a lovely time walking. Don’t forget to take loads of photo and bring us back something nice!

    Loved the spider!

  7. May 12, 2009 at 12:36 am

    Ok, so I look at this nasty spider thing, then get back to work like a good employee. With spiders on my mind, the VP of the company walks in, and says quietly, “Lori, don’t be startled.” My mind went directly to spiders (we have a lot of them here), and I slowly moved my head…to find a black labrador put his nose in my face. I jumped clean out of my skin…thought it was the biggest tarantula I’d ever seen.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Stick your pennies worth here

