Home > Uncategorized > Hiatus

Hiatus

I’ve had a bad week topped off nicely by jamming the car key for the Focus in the Fiesta’s ignition hence I haven’t felt like blogging.

Might have a break for awhile.

  1. june in florida
    April 19, 2009 at 1:11 am

    Thanks for letting us know,you know we worry.See you when your up to it.

    June – We’ll be away for a week or so soon so maybe after that.

  2. Muppet's Mum
    April 19, 2009 at 9:18 am

    Sorry you had a bad week, hope this week is better for you.

    MM – So far, so good.

  3. April 19, 2009 at 11:29 pm

    I’ve had a bad week too…. my computer had a very bad tummy ache and even when I got it to load up and work properly I still couldn’t connect to the internet. Also I sold my beloved dear little car and when I was washing it, I did a face plant and wrecked the same toe joint that I had surgery on 18 months ago… so now I have a huge swollen purple toe and have to hobble about like a little old lady. The good thing is I have a nice NEW car to drive, the first NEW car I have ever had. Plus I’m trying to make informed decisions about a kitchen renovation…. and now I’ve just done my income taxes and find I owe the govt megabucks! GRRRR!!

    Shammy – As I said, mine shat itself big time too. Needed the governments handout to fix it!

  4. April 21, 2009 at 5:42 am

    It’s been a while since I’ve blogged, too. Just have too much going on.

    Gabrielle – Same, same

  5. AZ
    April 21, 2009 at 4:47 pm

    Hey Shammy, once a long time ago I have problems connecting with the internet, and I was told to replace my modem. I replaced it and problem solved, a modem looks like such an insignificant bit, but I’ve been told that they do have a lifespan and it ain’t all that long.

    AZ – I got 5 years out of my last one. I keep a cheap spare for a rainy day.

  6. April 22, 2009 at 11:23 pm

    It was Internet Explorer that had the problem, so when I went to Mozilla Firefox, everything worked again.

    Shammy – I try and convince everyone they should be using Firefox. The latest version is 3.0.8.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Stick your pennies worth here

