Home > Uncategorized > Burp

Burp

Did I tell you I’ve just purchased a new pet?  I’m going to call him “Burp” and he’s coming with me on any meter reading I might do in the future.

You can meet Burp here.

  1. thomashouseman
    March 16, 2009 at 10:20 pm

    OooOoooOooh where can I buy one!!!

  2. March 16, 2009 at 10:56 pm

    Having had a carpet python in care before (a small one) I’m not surprised it managed to eat a malty, even a lively one. They’re incredibly quick when they strike. They grab their prey in the blink of an eye, tuck it up in a couple of coils and it’s dead within about 30 seconds. It’s kind of like grabbing a chihuahua, putting it in a headlock under your armpit and choking it to death. I won’t make any comment about the eyes bulging.

  3. March 16, 2009 at 11:27 pm

    No meter reader should be without one. 🙂

  4. March 17, 2009 at 4:45 am

    Yeesh; I crossed the street to avoid neighbors walking pitbulls last night; I’ll definitely go ’round the block when I see you coming.

  5. March 17, 2009 at 6:33 am

    COMMENT REPLIES

    Thomas – I reckon Steve could get you one.

    Steve – Great description. I substituted shitzu for the the chihuahua.

    Gabrielle – Part of my morning check list would be. “Handheld, keys, Burp, …….”

    Gnightgirl – I’d have to call him “Belch” if he caught you!

    June – Even if he wasn’t hungry, he’d be intimidating!

    Shammy – In the last 3 weeks, we’ve had two young girls taken by crocs in the NT and QLD and three bad sharks attacks in Sydney. Visitors we can do without too.

  6. june in florida
    March 17, 2009 at 12:54 pm

    Would do as a deterrent but they only eat about once a month, it would be a long time before you got rid of all the little shits(ues)

  7. March 18, 2009 at 12:18 am

    Kinda large to carry around with you on a hot day.
    Thank goodness we don’t have visitors like that in our back yards here in the Great White North.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Stick your pennies worth here

