Home > Uncategorized > Jokes galore

Jokes galore

My regular readers would know my distain for Shitzu dogs so I have a joke for you. 

What’s worse than a Shitzu?  Two Shitzu’s.  So what’s worse than two Shitzu’s?  ThisMaybe Shitzu Russell is the runt of the litter.  This mob yap a lot but are harmless. 

I did a car round today between Pt Lonsdale and St Leonards and I’ve posted photos of this pleasant area in the past.  Click here for a small slideshow of the Swan Bay area about half way on the round.

Check this place out.  It’s new since I was here last and I spoke to a guy who was working there and he said it’s being built for a couple in their retirement.  I said that I hoped they weren’t in the their 80’s and he said the place had an elevator.  Pull my leg!

A new meter reader has started and did his training late last week.  I rang to enquire when I would hand over my gear to him and was told he was taking a week’s holiday and would I take him out next Monday for a couple of days refresher.  Now pull the other one!

  1. AZ
    March 2, 2009 at 8:04 pm

    Thems aren’t Shitzu’s thems is Bitchin’ Frisbees! You know the French dog their name sounds like Bitchin’ Frisbees, but it’s spelled Bichon Frise.

  2. March 2, 2009 at 8:27 pm

    COMMENT REPLIES

    AZ – I have a new breed to cover them all. Shitty Bitches!

    Shammy – My comments were reserved for the little mutts like the photo. I find their yap and sharp claws annoying. I do have a fondness for a couple of large dogs in particular.

    June – You are right. It looks like one now.

    Muppet’s Mum – I only have this one

    AZ – She’s caught a couple that I know of but MM may be able to confirm the actual numbers. Sachi catches them and Bugalugs eats them!

    AZ – Another photo here of that killer dog!

    AZ – These rabbits are fast too but Sachi has the advantage of having the rabbits trapped in the block as they can’t find their way out.

    AZ – Yes, house on a yard = block

  3. March 3, 2009 at 12:50 am

    Now now, people, let’s be nice to the dear little doggies!
    Actually, I dislike little yappy anklebiter dogs, I prefer something a lot larger, like our dear departed Wendydog who was a Golden Retreiver, or Tessapuppy who is a Golden Doodle and stands tall enough that she can almost see what’s for dinner.

  4. june in florida
    March 3, 2009 at 2:48 pm

    3 more floors on that house and you would have an airport control tower.I do like the big dogs, they look intelligent.

  5. Muppet's Mum
    March 3, 2009 at 9:40 pm

    Gosh, that’s an old pic of Sachi & Bugalugs. Why didn’t you post the photo of Sachi with the dead rabbit on her dog bed?

  6. AZ
    March 4, 2009 at 4:30 am

    Wow Muppet’s Mum, did Sachi really catch a rabbit? The only time I’ve ever seen a dog catch a rabbit was when the rabbit was old or sick. I’m impressed with a dog that can catch a rabbit!

  7. Muppet's Mum
    March 4, 2009 at 8:42 am

    Both doggies are pretty good rabbit catchers. Sachi likes to catch them and just cuddle up to the dead carcass. Bugalugs likes to eat them (or inhale them more like it). Sachi catches more than Bugs and of course she won’t let Bugs anywhere near them. Talk about a tease! I have to say it’s pretty embarrassing running down the rail trail with your dog – with a dead rabbit in its mouth! You do get some strange looks from passers by! I’ll send another good photo to DB to put on his blog.

  8. AZ
    March 5, 2009 at 4:19 am

    You have some fat and sassy rabbits in OZ! Arizona cottontails are small, skinny, and fasssssssssssssssssssssssssst!

  9. AZ
    March 5, 2009 at 10:06 am

    Okay, one more question what do you mean “in the block?” I’m imagining Sachi living in a house with a block fenced yard, but I could be totally wrong, right?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Stick your pennies worth here

