Home > Uncategorized > Where’s my Mojo?

Where’s my Mojo?

February 23, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

I finished off Pt Lonsdale and headed over to the historic town of Queenscliff for three days of reading. 

The first photo was the start of my day with the sun rising over Queenscliff in the distance and that sun was forecast to produce 32c so it was going to be a sweaty day.  I was reading around Swan Bay and I have no idea why it’s called that!

I got the panic phone call and I’ve been tossed a big round in Geelong tomorrow that is on final day but at least a cool change has arrived and only 23c predicted.

I seem to have lost my mojo with this reading caper as I’m taking longer to complete rounds and I’m ending up thrashed by the end of the day.  Usually a sign of a meter reader out of sync but hopefully we get back into the groove shortly.

Nearly 4 years of meter reading and nary a nude to be seen so you could hardly believe I could score two in successive days.  I passed a window and a woman was getting out of bed naked with the blinds open and she started laughing as I headed around the corner.  I read the meter and she shouted out she was decent again and said she didn’t think it was going to be her day.

Nor mine if I score a naked old man tomorrow.

  1. February 24, 2009 at 12:16 am

    That picture of the sunset just doesn’t look real. Very pretty. I know someone who would love to pain that.

  2. February 24, 2009 at 5:33 am

    COMMENT REPLIES

    Gabrielle – Check out my collection of sunsets and rises and a lot of them taken while out working. The last three were taken on trips overseas.

    June – Just hit the button and hope for the best!

    Shammy – Houston, we have problem. I use a Greasemonkey script in Firefox called Lightbox to enhance photos and it seems to have gone berserk. I’ve disabled it so is it better now?

    Gabrielle – I wouldn’t be volunteering. See June’s comment.

    June – They wouldn’t need AC if they had no clothes!

  3. june in florida
    February 24, 2009 at 3:22 pm

    The photo of Indented Head with the shed and boat could be a gallery picture,very professional.

  4. February 25, 2009 at 12:10 am

    Can’t open the pictures… WAAAHHH!!!

  5. February 25, 2009 at 7:11 am

    I wonder which meter reader is responsible for the meters located in nudest colonies?

  6. june in florida
    February 25, 2009 at 2:11 pm

    My son had an air conditioning installation in the local nudist housing park, did the job but would’nt go back for other jobs.Btw he was fully clothed.

  7. February 25, 2009 at 2:44 pm

    Yes, pictures have come back now. I’ve stopped crying.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Stick your pennies worth here

