Home > Uncategorized > Transmission break

Transmission break

February 9, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

I’m in no mood for frivolous babble and there is nothing more I can or want to write about at this time of tragedy in our country so I’m going to take a break.

There is some excellent news reporting out there if you want to keep abreast of this disaster.

One of my blogging friends has some useful advice for us locals who want to help and you can get further information from the ABC web site.

Another of my friends and blogger, muscat55, could be in the line of the on-going fires too so keep tuned to her reports and we wish her and K the very best and our thoughts are with you guys.

Take care everyone.

  1. February 10, 2009 at 1:54 am

    I’ve been following the news closely. The pics on our CBC news are horrifying. I’m praying for you all, Australia.

  2. February 10, 2009 at 4:06 am

    I was especially horrified to learn this morning that arson is suspected. I hope that things get under control quickly, with no additional loss of life.

  3. February 10, 2009 at 7:03 am

    Completely understandable! It is horrific news and I wish everybody well.

  4. Bob
    February 10, 2009 at 7:55 am

    I have been following the news closely and as Peggy says it really is horrific. Best wishes from this side my thoughts go with you all.

  5. February 10, 2009 at 8:44 am

    COMMENT REPLIES

    Shammy,meloukhia,Peggy,Bob,June,AZ – Thank you all for your thoughts and wishes. We all need it here especially those who have lost so much.

  6. june in florida
    February 10, 2009 at 12:46 pm

    My prayers and thoughts are with you and all Australians.Following the news closely.Be safe.

  7. AZ
    February 11, 2009 at 10:38 am

    It’s all to sad for words, the intensity and speed of the fires is so different than brush fires in Arizona, here the grass is sparse or where the grass is thicker it is so dry that it burns in an instant. Here you can stop a fire by burning the fuel in front of a fire, but in Australia there is so much grass and undergrowth. I looked at so many videos and it just appears that the grass is dry and knee deep every where you look.

  8. antikva
    February 15, 2009 at 4:47 pm

    Did you get my email with the instructions for sewing? I also put the knit/crochet one’s in the comments but the sew one’s are image files so I emailed them to you.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Stick your pennies worth here

